The Best of Audrey’s Apron in 2013: The 10 Most Popular Recipes!

Can you believe 2013 is coming to a close? I can’t! This was an exciting year for me as I finally put Audrey’s Apron into motion. Some of you know this idea was one that I wanted to start in college a few years ago, but I never worked up the courage to do so until 2013! It’s been a really fun hobby to share the recipe successes from my kitchen to yours, and I am looking forward to posting more in 2014. I hope you have a very happy new year, and hope you find a new recipe to try from this top 10 post! Click the title above each picture to view the recipe.

1. Parmesan Upside Down Baked Potatoes 

photo-2

This was by far the most popular recipe on the blog this year!! It is actually the only white potato dish on the blog, and it is delicious.

2. Crock Pot Mexican Shredded Chicken

IMG_20130206_181102I love this recipe and make it quite often…it could not be easier! Just a handful of simple ingredients thrown into your crock pot and the results are endless: tacos, enchiladas, taco salads (my favorite!), burritos, quesadillas, etc.

3. Roasted Spiced Sweet Potatoes

photo-6Another personal favorite! One of the best ways to eat sweet potatoes, in my opinion. This one is even husband-approved, which says a lot!

4. Perfectly Chocolate Cake with Nutella Buttercream Frosting

IMG_20130326_201753

 

I mentioned this in the original post and it is still true today: I will NEVER try another chocolate cake recipe again. This has actually become my mom’s favorite cake and is now requested at Christmas (which happens to be her birthday!).

5. Delicious Pork Tenderloin

IMG_20130429_184930I love this recipe and have made it a few times this year! It’s just so easy and delicious. In fact, I almost  made it again this week…but opted for this dijon and herb variation instead. It will be put into the rotation for sure!

6. Pappasito’s Fajita Steak Marinade 

IMG_20130502_192127A close copy-cat recipe to the famous Pappasito’s fajita steak marinade, this post received a lot of views this year! I will definitely be making it again come grilling season!

7. Clean Egg White Veggie Muffins

IMG_20130408_184918These little protein-filled “muffins” are savory and so healthy! If you are looking for a super healthy snack or filling breakfast, you have to make these! One batch and you’ll have them on hand all week.

8. Homemade Skinny Tzatziki Sauce

IMG_20130321_121103I’ve been making this recipe for years to go with the Greek-inspired recipes I make. This sauce is especially delicious on my Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers or Baked Greek Chicken!

9. Skinny Blueberry Banana Muffins

IMG_20130525_102801These muffins are light and full of blueberry/banana flavor! The best part (other than how easy and tasty they are)? Each one clocks in right around 100 calories!

10. The Best Homemade Hot Chocolate Mix

photo

And the final top 10 recipe for 2013 is my recipe for homemade hot chocolate mix. This was one of my very first posts (as you can probably tell from the picture!), so be sure to check it out if you haven’t already. Cocoa powder and white chocolate chips come together to make this sweet, creamy beverage. Now go make it! It’s really cold outside, making it the perfect weather for hot chocolate!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Best of Audrey’s Apron in 2013: The 10 Most Popular Recipes!

  1. Audrey,

    Can I tell you how much I have LOVED getting all of your great recipes? You are delightful with your wording and you make everything easy to put together. I think you need to publish a cookbook. See you at school–Happy New Year.

    Love, Karen Gross🙂

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

